Faculty / Staff Directory

Faculty

Alley, Tiffany

Assistant Professor of Immunology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7103
Office Location: Math and Science Building 320A
Email: tiffany.alley@LMUnet.edu

Bassett, Casey

Associate Dean of Student Services and Admissions
Associate Professor of Histology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7104
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320A
Email: casey.bassett@LMUnet.edu

Burchette-Thompson, Elizabeth

Attending Veterinarian
Assistant Professor Veterinary Technology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6831
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 114
Email: elizabeth.thompson@LMUnet.edu

Carter, Craig

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Director, University of Kentucky
Professor of Epidemiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 859.257.7489
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: craig.carter@uky.edu

Chew, Dennis

Professor of Physiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 614.292.3551
Email: chew.1@osu.edu

Christmann, Undine

Assistant Professor of Equine Internal Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
DVTC Phone: 423.869.6233
MANS Phone: 423.869.6238
Office Location: DVTC, Equine Teaching Center, 101
Email: undine.christmann@LMUnet.edu

Combs, Ann

Instructor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: ann.combs@LMUnet.edu

Concha-Albornoz, Ismael

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Anatomy, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7180
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 333
Email: ismael.concha@LMUnet.edu

Dascanio, John

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Large Animal Clinical Skills Director

Professor of Theriogenology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6778
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320B
Email: john.dascanio@LMUnet.edu

Erol, Erdal

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Head of Diagnostic Microbiology, University of Kentucky
Associate Professor of Microbiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 859.257.7771
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: erdal.erol@uky.edu

Evans, Randall

Associate Dean of Administration
Professor of Veterinary Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6458
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320C
Email: randy.evans@LMUnet.edu

Faulkner, Charles

Enrollment Information and Assessments Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Parasitology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6676
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 305
Email: charles.faulkner@LMUnet.edu

Faulkner, Vina

Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
Associate Professor of Veterinary Science, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6407
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 308
Email: vina.faulkner@LMUnet.edu

Gibbs, Paul

Professor of Virology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: pgibbs@ufl.edu

Gromley, Adam

Assistant Professor of Molecular/Cellular Biology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6698
Office Location: DCOM 233
Email: adam.gromley@lmunet.edu

Henderson, Melissa

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7135
Office Location: DCOM 230
Email: melissa.henderson@lmunet.edu

Henry, Robert

Professor of Veterinary Anatomy, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6085
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 429
Email: robert.henry@LMUnet.edu

Hoffsis, Glen

Dean, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Associate Vice President of Health Sciences
Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320D
Email: glen.hoffsis@lmunet.edu

Horohov, David

Gluck Equine Research Center Interim Director, University of Kentucky
Professor of Immunology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 859.218.1098
Office Location: University of Kentucky – Gluck Center
Email: david.horohov@uky.edu

Jackson, Carney B.

Professor of Veterinary Pathology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 859.257.6926
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: cjackson@uky.edu

Johnson, Jason

Medical Director of Large Animal Teaching and Research Center
Associate Professor of Theriogenology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6028
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 307
Email: jason.johnson@LMUnet.edu

Johnson, Jennifer

Instructor of Veterinary Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 423.869.6028
Email: ​​jennifer.johnson@LMUnet.edu

Krakowka, Steve

Professor of Pathology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 614.292.0231
Email: ​​krakowka.1@osu.edu

Lester, Robert (Bob)

Assistant Dean for Clinical Relations and Outreach
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6019
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 115
Email: robert.lester@LMUnet.edu

March, Phillip

Associate Professor of Veterinary Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: philip.march@LMUnet.edu

Marcum, Matthew

Instructor of Veterinary Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: marcum.dvm@gmail.com

Muir, William

Professor of Anesthesiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 434
Email: william.muir@LMUnet.edu

Nader, Paul

Instructor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 919.605.5951
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Skills Center, 104
Email: paul.nader@LMUnet.edu

Palazzolo, Dominic

Professor of Physiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6680
Office Location: DCOM 214
Email: dominic.palazzolo@lmunet.edu

Phillips, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor of Immunology and Oncology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: jeffrey.phillips@LMUnet.edu

Schadler, Tod

Veterinary Recruitment
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 865.585.0322
Office Location: MANS 115
Email: tod.schadler@LMUnet.edu

Smith, Jacqueline

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Section Chief of Epidemiology, University of Kentucky
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)
Phone: 859.257.7559
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: jsmit8@uky.edu

Verma, Ashutosh

Assistant Professor of Microbiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6238
Office Location: Math and Science Building 431
Email: ashutosh.verma@LMUnet.edu

Vroegindewey, Gary

One Health Director
Assistant Professor of One Health Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 703.231.4157
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 434
Email: gary.vroegindewey@LMUnet.edu

Weale, John

Clinical Program Development and Outcomes Assessment Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 865.585.2037
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 115
Email: john.weale@lmunet.edu

Widmer, Rick

Professor of Radiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine (Adjunct)

Williams, Michele

Assistant Professor of Microbiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 330.263.3747
Email: williams.3692@osu.edu

Williamson, Julie

Small Animal Clinical Skills Director
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Skills, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6903
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 431
Email: julie.williamson@LMUnet.edu

Wolfsheimer, Karen

Associate Professor of Endocrinology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: karen.wolfsheimer@LMUnet.edu

Wood, Paul

Professor of Pharmacology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6666
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 435
Email: paul.wood@LMUnet.edu

Staff

Bayless, Heather

Examination Services Specialist, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6318
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320
Email: heather.bayless@LMUnet.edu

Cottrell, Megan

Administrative Assistant for Student Services & Admissions, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.626.6416
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 310
Email: megan.beeler@LMUnet.edu

Daniels, Audrey

Administrative Assistant and Examination Services, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6008
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320
Email: audrey.daniels@LMUnet.edu

Earl, Jessi

Academic Affairs and Curriculum Coordinator, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7121
Office Location: DCOM 234
Email: jessica.earl@LMUnet.edu

Dascanio, Linda

Instructor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: linda.dascanio@LMUnet.edu

Gibson, Sarah

Small Animal Veterinary Technologist, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6477
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: sarah.gibson2@LMUnet.edu

Hatfield, Randi

Veterinary Anatomy Technician, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6230
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: randi.hatfield@LMUnet.edu

Hicks, Aja

Administrative Coordinator, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 315
Email: aja.hicks@LMUnet.edu

Iliff, Julie

Coordinator of Clinical Rotations, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6009
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 115
Email: Julie.Iliff@LMUnet.edu

Kishpaugh, Jason

Director of Mental Health Counseling, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6401
Office Location: Grant Lee Hall 102
Email: jason.kishpaugh@lmunet.edu

Knight, Ashley

Director of Operations and Special Projects, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6037
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 313
Email: ashley.knight@lmunet.edu

McCurry, Amy

Large Animal Veterinary Technician, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6093
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: amy.mccurry@LMUnet.edu

McCurry, Joshua

Farm Manager, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: joshua.mccurry@LMUnet.edu

Patterson, Genell

Coordinator of Student Services and Admissions, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6078
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 312
Email: genell.patterson@LMUnet.edu

Spurlock, Amy

Counselor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6014
Office Location: Grant Lee Hall 102
Email: amy.spurlock@lmunet.edu

Tipton, Ashley

Clinical Skills Veterinary Technologist, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: ashley.tipton@lmunet.edu

Upton, Aimee

Purchasing Administrative Assistant, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6094
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 314
Email: aimee.upton@LMUnet.edu

Wilder, Jessica

Operations Administrative Assistant, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6037
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 115
Email: jessica.wilder@LMUnet.edu

DVTC Directory

Bovine Teaching Center

Phone: 423.869.6786

Diagnostic Lab

Phone: 423.869.6780

Equine Teaching Center

Phone: 423.869.6786

Pharmacy

Phone: 423.869.6782

Security

Main Office: (423) 869-6783

Main Cell: (423) 869-6783

Veterinary Skills Center

Phone: 423.869.6784

Vet Tech Office – Student Center Room 101

Main Office: 423.869.6783

Fax: 423.869.6308

Sarah Gibson | Office: 423.869.6477

Randi Hatfield | Office: 423.869.6230

Amy McCurry | Office: 423.869.6093

Josh McCurry | Office: 423.869.6783