Faculty / Staff Directory

Faculty

Anderson, Stacy

 Assistant Professor of Large Animal Surgery,  LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6539
Office Location: DVTC- Equine Teaching Center 101
Email:stacy.anderson@lmunet.edu

Babcock, Sarah

Adjunct Professor of One Health , LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: sbabcock@animalandveterinarylaw.com

Bassett, Casey

Associate Dean of Students for Medical Programs
Associate Professor of Histology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7104
Office Location: DCOM 323
Email:casey.bassett@LMUnet.edu

Burchette-Thompson, Elizabeth

Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
Phone: 423.869.6831
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 114
Email: elizabeth.thompson@LMUnet.edu

Carter, Craig

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Director, University of Kentucky
Professor of Epidemiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone: 859.257.7489
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: craig.carter@uky.edu

Chapman, Seth

 Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology,  LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6085
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building, 429
Email: seth.chapman@lmunet.edu

Chew, Dennis

Professor of Physiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 614.292.3551
Email: chew.1@osu.edu

Christmann, Undine

Assistant Professor of Equine Internal Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6233
Office Location: DVTC, Equine Teaching Center, 101
Email: undine.christmann@LMUnet.edu

Colle, Clarence

Professor of Microbiology, Associate Dean of Preclinical Academic Affairs/Basic Medical Sciences, LMU-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6715
Office Location: DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine 235
Email: clarence.colle@lmunet.edu

Combs, Ann

Lecturer of Clinical Skills, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: ann.combs@LMUnet.edu

Concha-Albornoz, Ismael

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Anatomy, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6526
Office Location: DVTC, Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 105
Email: ismael.concha@LMUnet.edu

Dascanio, John

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Large Animal Clinical Skills Director

Professor of Theriogenology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6778
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320B
Email: john.dascanio@LMUnet.edu

Ebner, Lisa

Assistant Professsor of Anesthesiology and Pharmacology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6515
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 104
Email: lisa.ebner@LMUnet.edu

Erol, Erdal

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Head of Diagnostic Microbiology, University of Kentucky
Associate Professor of Microbiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone: 859.257.7771
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: erdal.erol@uky.edu

Evans, Randall

Associate Dean of Administration
Professor of Veterinary Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6458
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320C
Email: randy.evans@LMUnet.edu

Faulkner, Charles

Associate Professor of Parasitology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6676
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 305
Email: charles.faulkner@LMUnet.edu

Faulkner, Vina

Associate Professor of Veterinary Science, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6407
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 308
Email: vina.faulkner@LMUnet.edu

Gibbs, Paul

Professor of Virology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: pgibbs@ufl.edu

Gromley, Adam

Assistant Professor of Molecular/Cellular Biology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6698
Office Location: DCOM 233
Email: adam.gromley@lmunet.edu

Hammond, David

Assistant Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine and Nutrition
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: drdlhammond@gmail.com

Harvey, John

Professor of Clinical Pathology
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: john.harvey@lmunet.edu

Henderson, Melissa

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7135
Office Location: DCOM 230
Email: melissa.henderson@lmunet.edu

Henry, Robert

Professor of Veterinary Anatomy, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6514
Office Location: DVTC-Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 109
Email: robert.henry@LMUnet.edu

Hoffsis, Glen

Dean, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320D
Email: glen.hoffsis@lmunet.edu

Horohov, David

Gluck Equine Research Center Director, University of Kentucky
Professor of Immunology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine  
Phone: 859.218.1098
Office Location: University of Kentucky – Gluck Center
Email: david.horohov@uky.edu

Jackson, Carney B.

Professor of Veterinary Pathology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 859.257.6926
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: cjackson@uky.edu

Johnson, Jason

Medical Director of Large Animal Teaching and Research CenterExecutive Director, Center for Animal Health in Appalachia, Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences
Associate Professor of Theriogenology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6028
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 307
Email: jason.johnson02@LMUnet.edu

Johnson, Jennifer

Instructor of Veterinary Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6527
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 128
Email: ​​jennifer.johnson@LMUnet.edu

Kenyon, Simon

Professor of Veterinary Nutrition
Phone: 423.869.7150

Kitts-Morgan, Beth

 Instructor of Physiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7136
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 318
Email: ​​susanna.kitts-morgan@lmunet.edu

Krakowka, Steve

Professor of Pathology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 614.292.0231
Email: ​​krakowka.1@osu.edu

Lembcke, Luis

Lecturer in Oncology
Phone: 423.869.7150

Lester, Robert (Bob)

Assistant Dean for Clinical Relations and Outreach
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6019
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 115
Email: robert.lester@LMUnet.edu

March, Phillip

Associate Professor of Veterinary Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: philip.march@LMUnet.edu

Marcum, Matthew

Lecturer of Clinical Skills, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone: 276.346.3750
Email: marcum.dvm@gmail.com

McKinnon, Jo-Ann

 Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150

Meuten, Don

Professor of Pathology
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: donald.meuten@LMUnet.edu

Muir, William

Professor of Anesthesiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 434
Email: william.muir@LMUnet.edu

Nader, Paul

Instructor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 919.605.5951
Office Location: DVTC-Small Animal Clinical Skills Center, 109
Email: paul.nader@LMUnet.edu

Palazzolo, Dominic

Professor of Physiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6680
Office Location: DCOM 214
Email:dominic.palazzolo@lmunet.edu

Pfent, Catherine

   Assistant Professor of Pathology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
  Phone: 423.869.6831
  Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 114
  Email: catherine.pfent@lmunet.edu

Phillips, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor of Immunology and Oncology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: jeffrey.phillips@LMUnet.edu

Pierce, Bess

Associate Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone:
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 432
Email: bess.pierce@LMUnet.edu

Roberson, Jerry

Professor of Large Animal Internal Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7405
Office Location: DVTC – Bovine Teaching Center 101
Email: jerry.roberson@LMUnet.edu

Schadler, Tod

Veterinary Recruitment
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 865.585.0322
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 115
Email: tod.schadler@LMUnet.edu

Smith, Jacqueline

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Section Chief of Epidemiology, University of Kentucky
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone: 859.257.7559
Office Location: University of Kentucky – VDL
Email: jsmit8@uky.edu

Spangler, Dawn

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6522
Office Location: DVTC-Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 106
Email: dawn.spangler@lmunet.edu

Strauch, Mark

Professor of Toxicology
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: stephen.strauch@LMUnet.edu

Stonerook, Micheal

Attending Veterinarian, and Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6523
Office Location: Math and Science Building 114
Email: michael.stonerook@lmunet.edu

Vanderpool, Aggy

Associate Professor of Biology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6463
Office Location: CMRC 2nd floor
Email: aggy.vanderpool@LMUnet.edu

Verma, Ashutosh

Assistant Professor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6343
Office Location: Math and Science Building 431
Email: ashutosh.verma@LMUnet.edu

Vroegindewey, Gary

One Health Director
Assistant Professor of One Health Medicine, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 703.231.4157
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 434
Email: gary.vroegindewey@LMUnet.edu

Weale, John

Clinical Program Development and Outcomes Assessment Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 865.585.2037, 423.869.6216
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 115
Email: john.weale@lmunet.edu

Widmer, Rick

Professor of Radiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150

Williams, Michele

Assistant Professor of Microbiology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 330.263.3747
Email: williams.3692@osu.edu

Williamson, Julie

Small Animal Clinical Skills Director
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Clinical Skills, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6518
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 107
Email: julie.williamson@LMUnet.edu

Wolfsheimer, Karen

Associate Professor of Endocrinology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: karen.wolfsheimer@LMUnet.edu

Wood, Paul

Professor of Pharmacology, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6666
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 435
Email: paul.wood@LMUnet.edu

Staff

Arnold, Amy

Assistant Director of Financial Services
Phone: 423.869.7096
Office Location: DCOM 319
Email: amy.arnold@LMUnet.edu

Barnett, Rebecca

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students, Debusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7090
Office Location: DCOM 3rd floor admissions
Email: rebecca.barnett@lmunet.edu

Batchelor, Randall

Director of Academic Assessment, DCOM and Assistant Professor of Professional Education, LMU-Debusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7167
Office Location: DCOM 110
Email: randal.batchelor@LMUnet.edu

Bayless, Heather

Examination Services Specialist, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6318
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 319
Email: heather.bayless@LMUnet.edu

Beeler, Scarlett

DVTC Receptionist, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6535
Office Location: DVTC Small Animal Clinical Skills Center Lobby
Email: scarlet.beeler@lmunet.edu

Brock, Karissa

Administrative Assistant for Admissions and Student Services, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6840
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 312
Email: karissa.brock@lmunet.edu

Buchanan, Jeremy

Clinical Exam Center Manager, Interprofessional Education and Development Coordinator, LMU-Debusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6043
Office Location: DCOM 208
Email: jeremy.buchanan@lmunet.edu

Butterbrodt, Patricia

Assessment Coordinator, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6538
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 317
Email: patricia.butterbrodt@lmunet.edu

Calicott, Dana

Pre-Clinical Skills Technician
Phone: 423.869.6519
Office Location: DVTC, Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 108
Email: dana.calicott@LMUnet.edu

Callen, Shawn

Administrative Assistant for Special Projects, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6536
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 316
Email: shawn.callen@LMUnet.edu

Cenatiempo, Marca

Director of Health Sciences Research and Grants
Phone: 423.869.6838
Office Location: DCOM 427
Email: marca.cenatiempo@LMUnet.edu

Cherry, Ed

Learning Specialist
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: edward.cherry@LMUnet.edu

Cobb, Sue

Patient Model Program Coordinator
Phone: 423-869-6460
Office Location: DCOM 204
Email: sue.cobb@LMUnet.edu

Cottrell, Megan

Administrative Assistant for Student Services & Admissions, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.626.6416
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 310
Email: megan.cottrell@LMUnet.edu

Daniels, Audrey

Administrative Assistant and Examination Services, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6008
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 319
Email: audrey.daniels@LMUnet.edu

Dascanio, Linda

Instructor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7428
Office Location: Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 128B
Email: linda.dascanio@LMUnet.edu

Earl, Jessi

Academic Affairs and Curriculum Coordinator, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7121
Office Location: DCOM 234
Email: jessica.earl@LMUnet.edu

Fitzsimmons, Ryan

Anesthesia Coordinator, LVT
Phone: 423.869.7431
Email: ryan.fitzsimmons@lmunet.edu

Green, Jordan

DVTC Site Coordinator
Phone: 423.869.6513
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center Lobby
Email: jordan.green03@LMUnet.edu

Gulley, Carolyn

Executive Director of Office of Grants and Sponsored Programs, LMU-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6291
Office Location: Duke Hall 304
Email: carolyn.gulley@lmunet.edu

Hatfield, Randi

Equine Technician, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6230
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: randi.hatfield@LMUnet.edu

Hellestad, Vanessa

Animal Caretaker, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7422
Office Location: DVTC, Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 119
Email: vanessa.hellestad@lmunet.edu

Hopkins, Mary

Manager of Examination Services, LMU-Debusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7161
Office Location: DCOM 103
Email: mary.hopkins@lmunet.edu

Iliff, Julie

Coordinator of Clinical Rotations, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6009
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 115
Email: Julie.Iliff@LMUnet.edu

Kertis, Kimberly

Research Specialist, Health Sciences
Phone: 423.869.6441
Office Location: DCOM 133
Email: kimberly.kertis@LMUnet.edu

Kishpaugh, Jason

Director of Mental Health Counseling, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6401
Office Location: Grant Lee Hall 102
Email: jason.kishpaugh@lmunet.edu

Knight, Ashley

Director of Operations and Special Projects, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6037
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 313
Email: ashley.knight@lmunet.edu

Martin, Summer

Director of Marketing and PR LMU Health Sciences, LMU-University Advancement
Phone: 423.869.7108
Office Location: DCOM 329
Email: summer.martin@lmunet.edu

McCurry, Amy

Large Animal Veterinary Technician, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6093
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: amy.mccurry@LMUnet.edu

McCurry, Joshua

Farm Manager, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 276-690-4065
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: joshua.mccurry@LMUnet.edu

Miracle, Melissa

Post Award Grants Manager, LMU-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6834
Office Location: Duke Hall 304
Email: melissa.miracle02@LMUnet.edu

Noble, Jordan

Veterinary Admissions Recruiter, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6537
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 312
Email: jordan.noble@lmunet.edu

Parks, Lauren

Administrative Coordinator, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320
Email: lauren.parks@LMUnet.edu

Patterson, Genell

Director of Student Services and Admissions, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6078
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 311
Email: genell.patterson@LMUnet.edu

Peace, Pat

Director of Financial Services
Phone: 423.869.7107
Office Location: DCOM 320
Email: pat.peace@LMUnet.edu

Slaven, Rick

Director, Center for Simulation and Training, LMU-Debusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6453
Office Location: DCOM 311
Email: rick.slaven@lmunet.edu

Smola, Jane

Administrative Assistant for Special Projects, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6541
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Sciences Building, 316
Email: jane.smola@lmunet.edu

Spurlock, Amy

Counselor, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6014
Office Location: Grant Lee Hall 102
Email: amy.spurlock@lmunet.edu

Stephens, Christine

Animal Care Coordinator, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6517
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 108
Email: christine.stephens@LMUnet.edu

Tipton, Ashley

Clinical Skills Veterinary Technologist, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6528
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 108 
Email: ashley.tipton@lmunet.edu

Upton, Aimee

Purchasing Administrative Assistant, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6094
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 315
Email: aimee.upton@LMUnet.edu

Williamson, Ben

PT Model Maker, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Office Location: DVTC
Email: benjamin.williamson@lmunet.edu

Wright, Leigha

Anatomy Technician, LMU-College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6542
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 108
Email: leigha.wright@lmunet.edu

DVTC Directory

Security 

Main Office: (423) 869-6783

Main Cell: (423) 869-6783

Bovine Teaching Center

Phone: 423.869.6785

Student Center

Phone: 423.869.6780

Equine Teaching Center

Phone: 423.869.6786

Pharmacy

Phone: 423.869.7421

Kennel Prep

Phone: 423.869.7422

SACSC

Phone: 423.869.6782

Veterinary Skills Center

Phone: 423.869.6784

Vet Tech Office – Student Center Room 101

Main Office: 423.869.6783

Fax: 423.869.6308